P&P=P

Standard

Abigail initiated to me today by saying, “I need go potty, Mama.” We had already started that morning with talk of “going” in the potty and not in a diaper. In fact, I had actually already removed her diaper and put BIG GIRL PANTIES on her to wear around the house so she could make some sort of connection. I think it worked! She took me by the hand and led me to the bathroom where I helped her onto the potty where she pee’d and later, at another time, even pooped! We repeated this several more times during the day with only one accident later in the evening. Maybe she’ll be totally potty-trained by her second birthday next month! Oh, what joy comes to me heart to imagine having to buy no more diapers!

I’m just a proud mama.
Right,
Becky?

4 responses »

  1. Our kids are so advanced 🙂
    Let me know how day 2 goes. I really am waiting until next week to put on big girl undies – we'll be at home all week and it won't be so “scary”.

Leave a Reply

