Spaghetti & meatballs

Standard

Ever had one of those friends that when you drop by their house just to say “Hi” you then end up staying for dinner? When I walked into Chrissy’s house this afternoon with my three kids (and her two), I immediately smelled something in the Italian genre. Chrissy is a friend with whom I feel comfortably crazy, so I just asked, “What’s for dinner?”, and she replied, “I made enough spaghetti for you all to stay and eat with us. Game?”.

I’m thankful I didn’t have to cook dinner tonight. Even my spaghetti-hatin’ kid ate two helpings tonight. Me thinks I better change to Chrissy’s sauce recipe!

I’m even more thankful for super cool friends who think for us treat my family with loving kindness.

It’s a lovely life we have.

Leave a Reply

